Chat on UK and World Events

A place to bring a contemplative / Dharmic perspective and opinions to current events and politics.
Post Reply
Posts: 1252
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 10:07 pm

Chat on UK and World Events

Post by sattva » Sat Jun 25, 2016 7:13 pm

It seems to me that people have a lot of feelings about what is going on both in the UK and the world. I was hoping to host 2 chats tonight where people can discuss these events and more importantly how they are feeling and coping with these events
. Chat site:

The times are:
First Chat:
Midnight Berlin
10:00 pm London
5:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time
2:00 pm Pacific Daylight Time
5:00 am Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
7:00 am Sidney, Australia
9:00 am Wellington, NZ
To figure out your time, check here

2nd chat occurs 5 hours after the first chat.

If anyone else wants to host Buddhist chats on this site, please let me know. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lyndon taylor, retrofuturist and 18 guests