Do the Nikayas of the Pali Sutta Pitaka present a solipsistic worldview?

A forum for beginners and members of other Buddhist traditions to ask questions about Theravāda (The Way of the Elders). Responses require moderator approval before they are visible in order to double-check alignment to Theravāda orthodoxy.
zan

Do the Nikayas of the Pali Sutta Pitaka present a solipsistic worldview?

Post by zan »

Please note that this post is asking only about the Nikayas of the Pali Canon Sutta Pitaka (Digha, Majjhima, Samyutta, Anguttara and Khuddaka) and no other texts or schools of Buddhism whatsoever.

As always, please realize that my posts come from my own confusion and should only be read in the light of the fact that I am a beginner and have no idea what I am talking about. I post only to learn from people that do know what they're talking about and become less confused. As such, this post should be considered to be based on and presenting incorrect ideas or understandings due to my own ignorance. In short, the following is probably wrong. Total nonsense. If you're not an expert, just ignore it so you don't get confused with me lol

Do the Nikayas of the Sutta Pitaka present the view that everything in existence is the product of the imagination of whomever is reading or hearing it?

If not, please explain how the suttas present positions that negate this idea. Or at any rate why the suttas do not support or present this idea.