A big problem . .

Exploring Theravāda's connections to other paths - what can we learn from other traditions, religions and philosophies?
jbrooks79

A big problem . .

Post by jbrooks79 »

I studied Buddhism for ten years, and they said it was important to have Buddha, the Dhamma ( dharma ) and, a sangha, a religious community . . Because there are no big temples in Denmark, I felt I should join a Church, but feel bad about it . . In the end, I decided it was more important to try and find some company, and find a place to be ' religious ', that's all . .

Now I'm not so sure about it, what do you think, should I leave the Church, I can't find any other buddhists in Denmark, to talk with . . Not for many miles, I live somewhat in the country, sadly . .

cappuccino

Re: A big problem . .

Post by cappuccino »

lay life is impossible to practice perfectly
Last edited by cappuccino on Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

SarathW

Post by SarathW »

I have many temples where I live.
Perhaps I have been to the temple only once last year for some occasion.
My virtual temple is Dhamma Wheel.
“As the lamp consumes oil, the path realises Nibbana”

SteRo

Post by SteRo »

jbrooks79 wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 3:32 am
I studied Buddhism for ten years, and they said it was important to have Buddha, the Dhamma ( dharma ) and, a sangha, a religious community . . Because there are no big temples in Denmark, I felt I should join a Church, but feel bad about it . . In the end, I decided it was more important to try and find some company, and find a place to be ' religious ', that's all . .

Now I'm not so sure about it, what do you think, should I leave the Church, I can't find any other buddhists in Denmark, to talk with . . Not for many miles, I live somewhat in the country, sadly . .