Why replies monitored by moderator before published?

Tell us how you think the forum can be improved. We will listen.
MrLearner

Why replies monitored by moderator before published?

Post by MrLearner » Fri Oct 17, 2014 1:48 pm

Hello everyone,

I have been a member for sometime now and I usually make my topics in "discovering theravada" section because I'm still a beginner and I don't want to dilute general theravada section with my beginner questions. However despite been a member for sometime, and I really appreciate the job this site is doing, and clearly has no intention to spam but still all my replies have to be moderated before been published in "disovering thervada" section . Yesterday it took a whole day to publish one of my replies. Can not this option be overturned, lets say after you have 30 posts or something. Thank you :)

Cittasanto

Re: Why replies monitored by moderator before published?

Post by Cittasanto » Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:49 pm

Have you contacted an admin directly?
Blog, Suttas, Aj Chah, Facebook.

He who knows only his own side of the case knows little of that. His reasons may be good, and no one may have been able to refute them.
But if he is equally unable to refute the reasons on the opposite side, if he does not so much as know what they are, he has no ground for preferring either opinion …
He must be able to hear them from persons who actually believe them … he must know them in their most plausible and persuasive form.
John Stuart Mill

daverupa

Post by daverupa » Fri Oct 17, 2014 3:04 pm

All Discovering Theravada threads are moderated categorically. Try making a thread in another section.

:anjali:
  • "And how is it, bhikkhus, that by protecting oneself one protects others? By the pursuit, development, and cultivation of the four establishments of mindfulness. It is in such a way that by protecting oneself one protects others.