Outbox just means it hasn't been picked up to any recipient(s) yet.
While in your outbox you still have the opportunity to edit or delete it, if you choose to.
"Do not force others, including children, by any means whatsoever, to adopt your views, whether by authority, threat, money, propaganda, or even education." - Ven. Thich Nhat Hanh
"The uprooting of identity is seen by the noble ones as pleasurable; but this contradicts what the whole world sees." (Snp 3.12)