Hello!

Introduce yourself to others at Dhamma Wheel.
NowHere

Hello!

Post by NowHere »

Greetings!

I am not new to Buddhism, but I am new to Theravada Buddhism, having spent several years in Tibetan Buddhism and decided it is not for me.

The very first book I read about Buddhism, 8 years ago, was more from a Theravada perspective (unfortunately I can't remember the author or title). But that is the Buddhism that originally intrigued me, so, in a way, I feel I am returning not just to my own roots in the faith but to the roots of Buddhism itself.

I look forward to learning more about the Buddha's original teachings, and to getting to know and discussing Dhamma with you all!
mikenz66

Re: Hello!

Post by mikenz66 »

Welcome!

:anjali:
Mike
cooran

Post by cooran »

Welcome to DhammaWheel' :group:

With metta,
Chris
---The trouble is that you think you have time---
---Worry is the Interest, paid in advance, on a debt you may never owe---
---It's not what happens to you in life that is important ~ it's what you do with it ---
Mkoll

Post by Mkoll »

Hi NowHere and welcome to the forum!

:hello:

If you'd like some recommended reading, feel free to ask.

:smile:
Namo tassa bhagavato arahato samma sambuddhassa
SarathW

Post by SarathW »

Hello.
:)
“As the lamp consumes oil, the path realises Nibbana”
bodom

Post by bodom »

Welcome!

:anjali:
Liberation is the inevitable fruit of the path and is bound to blossom forth when there is steady and persistent practice. The only requirements for reaching the final goal are two: to start and to continue. If these requirements are met there is no doubt the goal will be attained. This is the Dhamma, the undeviating law.

- BB
DNS
Site Admin

Post by DNS »

Welcome to Dhamma Wheel!

:toast:
retrofuturist

Post by retrofuturist »

Greetings,

Welcome to Dhamma Wheel!

:buddha2:

Metta,
Retro. :)